RSS Feed

The Lottery Rule

Posted on

During adulthood I have tried to live my life by the Lottery Rule. I ask myself the following question: “If I won the lottery tomorrow, would I continue to do what I am doing now?”

This one question helps me to put things in perspective when life seems boring or I’m going through a tough patch. If I can say that I wouldn’t change a thing then I know I’m on the right path. On the other hand, there have been times we’re the answer was a resounding NO. Dreaming of winning the lottery helps me to fantasise my ideal life. If money was no object: where would I live? what would I do each day? who would I spent time with?

Once I have a clearer idea of what I want to be doing I find it is easier to start making steps towards attaining my ideal life. It’s helped to reshape my life during times where I was unhappy with my current situation, whatever that was at the time.

Leave a Reply

