RSS Feed

Bokashi

Posted on

I went and did it today. I bought a bokashi. After discovering them online recently I couldn’t resist buying one.

Bokashi

I expect that it will reduce our waste considerably as much of it is compostable. Up until now the vegetable peels and table scraps have been reluctantly thrown in the bin as we live in a first-floor apartment, without the luxury of a courtyard. Now though I can put them in my new Bokashi.

Call me an enviro-nerd but I am super excited by this!

One response »

  1. Interesting! Never heard of these before, so I followed the link and read about them. Not something I would need to use – I live rurally – but neat to know there are options for apartment dwellers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

